Portugal. The Man Friday, 29.6.

Portugal. The Man is an American rock band based in Portland, Oregon. The band consists of John Gourley, Zach Carothers, Kyle O’Quin, Noah Gersh and Kane Ritchotte. Gourley and Carothers met during studies in a high school in Wasilla, Alaska, where they also began to play together. Since the band has formed in 2005, they have released eight studio albums and five EPs. Two first albums were released by Fearless Records. At the same time, they released their music also under their own brand Approaching AIRballoons through the independent publisher Equal Vision Records. On April 2, 2010, Portugal. The Man signed their contract with Atlantic Records. On June 4, 2013, they released their latest studio album, Evil Friends, the first album made based on the cooperation of Portugal. The Man and the producer named Danger Mouse.